Heavy AmericA - "Hard-Fi" Alternative Rock

Formed in 2013, Heavy AmericA is an original, alternative hard rock band based in Boston, Massachusetts & comprised of three members:

Michael T. Seguin- guitars, lead vocals, keys

Dan Fried- drums, percussion, vocals  

Budd Lapham- bass, vocals.

The core Heavy AmericA sound finds its influence in a diverse blend of rock idioms, from the expertly performed progressive rock
circles to the edgy and incisive sounds of alternate rock rebellion. Blend in a pinch of stoner rock, and the listener has transcended the run of the mill, stagnant musical forms that occupy a good deal of the digital music we hear today. Yet, Heavy AmericA manages to defy the conveniences of category, presenting an arsenal of sounds and moods while unlocking a natural ability to employ a fiery insurgency across the seemingly endless styles the band works within.


Like / Follow / Share / Subscribe!

Our new single & video are out!

Our new single "Motor Honey (Peace)" is out & available worldwide across all major streaming services, online retailers or right here! Give it a listen in the link above. Also check out the video in the video link. Please share!

Heavy AmericA is Proud to be working with Tinderbox Music, Thanks guys, you Rock!!


Join the email list!

Insiders Club Email List!

Join the email list!

To ALL our Fans!